Bucket List #34 – Start something

Is it just that I want to leave a legacy or do I want to make connections or do I just want to have fun?  Probably all of the above, but another item that I’m adding to my bucket list is to start something that allows me to give back a little.

Start what?

What is calling to me today is to start a local hiking group for cancer survivors and caregivers.  Seems sort of like a no-brainer, right?  And it serves me – by giving me hiking companions and connecting me with other cancer folk, while also serving the community.  But really, I think I’d get more from it, just in case anyone were to think I was becoming all civic minded and such.

I’m thinking that I could start off with weekly or monthly hikes around the SF Bay Area, with varying difficulties, based on the abilities of those involved.  If it actually took off, maybe I could follow in the footsteps of Live by Living, the awesome group that runs the hiking retreat I’ll be going to in September, and start up some retreats, as well.

What do you think?

5 thoughts on “Bucket List #34 – Start something

Leave a Reply

