Update: 2/5/15

I met with my oncologist today for the results of my scan. The news isn’t great – in most areas there was growth. In some cases, it was only a mm or so, but in a few it was upwards of 10mm (basically doubling in size).

So, as of today, I am off the pazopanib and starting a new drug, Inlyta (axitinib). Keep your fingers crossed.

I’m having a hard time processing this. My doctor comforted me with “There are lots of drugs to try.” But in my mind I’m just picturing a bleak and short future. And there’s the problem – I’m picturing the future and it messes with my cool.

So, please, keep me in your thoughts and send lots of get your groove back vibes. And if you can wish away cancer, too, that’d be excellent.

9 thoughts on “Update: 2/5/15

  1. I cannot imagine what you are going through every day, but you are tougher than most and certainly have the whole universe behind you. Keep putting it out there and it can’t hurt you inside.

  2. You don’t know how much I wish I could wish cancer away. I will definitely send healing thoughts and prayers. And continue to pray everyday for a cure.

  3. Sending a million wishes and vibes and healing love to you! Keep up the fight and we’ll keep cheering you on. One day at a time. xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

