Lost treasures

My friend Jill came over today and helped me with a small project in my sewing area (now part of my bedroom). As we finished up, I remembered a box of fabric in the closet. I knew it was full of hand dyed fabric that I’d saved when we moved back to California in 2011.

What I didn’t realize was that it also held some fully and partially completed pieces, too. It was like Christmas all over again.

2015/02/img_4401.jpg

2015/02/img_4403.jpg

2015/02/img_4402.jpg

2015/02/img_4400.jpg

2015/02/img_4398.jpg

2015/02/img_4399.jpg

2015/02/img_4397.jpg

2015/02/img_4404.jpg

6 thoughts on “Lost treasures

  1. 1. Isn’t that exciting? It’s like finding a $5 in a pair of jeans. Very cool looking, btw. Can’t wait for you to post them finished.
    2. Very glad to see a post from you.

    • It is nice to be able to post a happy post. All together a great day. Lunch with another good friend, hanging with Jill while our kids played Risk, finding these beauties. Now if i only felt like I could get up from the bed. Im wiped!

Leave a Reply

