UFO finish #1

Well, after quilting this one turned out totally wonky – wouldn’t lie flat for anything. So I had to get serious and engage in a little quilt bondage and water sports. Which is to say I sprayed it down and wrestled it flat on a knitting blocking board. Then I shoved it under my bed and forgot about it for a few days.  When I pulled it out this morning, it decided it was going to behave and lie flat like a good little quilt.   Got it squared and bound, and now I’m ready for lunch.

5 thoughts on “UFO finish #1

  1. Very nice! Question – how do you make it lie flat on the board? With knitting we pin the offending article down, but pins would make holes in the pretty quilt – so what do you do?

Leave a Reply

