Poop talk

Another late night post because my bowels won’t let me get to sleep.

I’ve been dealing with so much diarrhea lately, that I semi joked that I was spending 2-3 hours a day on the toilet. Unfortunately, that’s probably a fairly accurate estimate.

I’ve spent the past three days on a modified BRAT diet – bananas, rice, applesauce, toast, oatmeal, and Activia. Boring. And yet everything else seems sure to light my ass on fire.

I’m hoping Dr Fratkin, the palliative care doc, will have some helpful suggestions.   I’d like to be able to eat a regular diet again, or at least add in a little variety.

Of course, between the lack of intake, and the inability of my body to process what I do take in, I’ve been steadily losing weight. About 10 pounds so far.

And, dammit.  I’m hungry.

3 thoughts on “Poop talk

Leave a Reply

