What ails me today

My hair has been shedding lately. I’m losing a good handful every day. I think it is a residual effect of the stress I had in February, after the bad scan. 

I hope that’s all it is. My hair is finally behaving the way I’d like it to, for the first time in my life. I’d hate to lose it now. 

Another Inlyta user mentioned that she’s getting blisters under the skin on her feet, and now I’m thinking that I should have the corn on my foot looked at again. Cause it’s just weird. 

Also weird is the growth on my head. It’s a cyst and I’ve had it removed once before, but it is marble sized again, and becoming an annoyance, and the procedure should be simple and fast. So I should get that taken care of. 

I’m happy to report that after a week of mostly oatmeal, pro-biotic yogurts, bananas, lentils and rice, and applesauce, my gut is feeling a bit better. Actually the whole tract. My mouth feels less irritated, because the foods I’m eating are so bland. I have spots on my tongue that are odd, but aren’t causing more than mild irritation.  

And now I’m thinking, why the hell am I listing all of this when I had an amazing picnic on Saturday?  Roughly 100 people, friends and family. I joked to a few people that I now know what it takes to get a Bowes family reunion to happen. Cancer.  But I’m pleased to have reconnected with cousins, aunts and uncles. And it was a thrill to be surrounded by love and support. I hope this will become an annual event that I’ll be able to host for years to come. 

One thought on “What ails me today

  1. Sorry I missed the BBQ. With Audrey’s pool party same day, I just couldn’t swing it. Sounds like you had a wonderful time despite the awful weather. Glad your gut is feeling better. Much love.

Leave a Reply

