Week 3 – half way done.

Still doing pretty well here, but having to slow down a bit.

I finally went in to my primary care doctor about the sinus infection that I’ve had for at least a month now. And now I’m on my 3rd round of antibiotics since starting Sutent in August. But, 2 days in, and I feel so much clearer in my head, my throat and in my chest. So yay.

My feet are hurting. The calluses are getting really thick on the left foot. I pumice them in the shower, and I make sure my feet are well lubed up, but the calluses persist, and painfully so. I’m definitely letting my family do more for me, while I sit on the sofa like a princess. Not ALL the time, but more often than last week or the week before. Next week will probably be spent mostly on my ass. Thank goodness for Netflix.

Last week was pretty rough with fatigue. I went swimming on Tuesday, and it wiped me out. 10 short laps swum in 20+ minutes (yeah, I WAS barely moving, thank you), and I was toast for the next couple of days. However, this weekend has been easier, and while I’m not up and running around, I can at least keep my eyes open for most of the day.

Twelve more days. I’ve got this.

4 thoughts on “Week 3 – half way done.

  1. Stay strong! There are some special creams designed to remove callous. Also, what about a visiting pedicure? I’ll bet we could find a person willing to come to you with a foot bath and special soak…

  2. I feel that your regular updates about medication side effects could be really helpful for people starting down this road. I mean, I know each individual has a different experience… But wouldn’t knowing a bit about what to expect be helpful for others? So I guess what I’m saying is this is a gift you are giving. Do you want company watching Netflix?

Leave a Reply

