Ups and downs

I remember when I was in my 30’s, with two young kids, reminiscing about how easy it was to stay up all night in college. Last Thursday I couldn’t fall asleep at all. I did get some rest, but no sleep. 

Three days later, even with sleep in the meantime, I’m dragging more than Friday, and wishing I had the bounce back of a healthy 30 something, let alone a college student.

What worries me that my limbs are all exhausted, like before the steroids kicked in, but not quite as severe.  I do think it is mostly exhaustion, as I did a lot yesterday, too. 

Mostly this reminds me to live to the moment.  Not to worry, but to just take care of myself right now. Nap, rest, eat good food.  Take my meds and vitamins. Use the oxygen. 

I also got the news that I’ve been accepted into the willed body program at UCSF, so that’s one more thing taken care of. 

I’ve still got an SSI disability snafu to work out. Later. 

Right now I’m going to make a list of letters to write.  As long as I can stay awake. 

One thought on “Ups and downs

Leave a Reply

